Crimson Daggers — Art forum

Full Version: House of Flying Daggers Study Group
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
House of Flying Daggers is a group of friendly artists/students who meet every Friday over Google Hangouts at 9 pm EST (6 PST). We have a Google+ Group, Hangout and Livestream set up and a resource list to share as we progress over the course of our studies. (In the event the Google Hangout max capacity is reached we'll use Livestream for demos)

Weekly themes will be decided on every Friday and posted to the Partner/Group dailies forum under this thread. Daily studies focusing on the chosen topic are encouraged but not required. Essentially participation in the group will consist of (1) weekly paint and any accompanying sketches/WIPs and studies you create over the week.

About me: I'm an adult student artist who has done most of her study in charcoal and 3d, so I'm relatively new to painting in Photoshop. I am currently finishing my last semester of a 3d program, so I have some knowledge of Maya and Zbrush, though my intent now is to improve my painting skills so I can integrate what I know into a solid workflow. I formed this group for motivation/peer feedback. Very laid back sort of person and easy to get along with, feel free to PM me.

Schedule:

First Meeting: Friday, March 22, 9 PM EST.

(Should any one member or the group leader be absent, the sessions will continue as scheduled so as to keep group momentum going)

whiskey

I'd be interested in joining a study group like this. I think the weekly themed challenge is a great idea.

About me: I work as a graphic designer in the publishing industry. I haven't done much art for myself since taking this job 3 1/2 years ago but I want to get serious again. I'm an illustrator at heart but I'd like to give concept art a try and see how it goes.

I'm posting from EST, btw.