Crimson Daggers — Art forum

Full Version: Oi! Hi there!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
hello!
(hmph... why starting an introduction post always have to be so difficult? >.<) so my name's Adrianna, but you can call me by my forum nickname. well, I'm not fond of using forum pages, I never stayed in ones I'd joined for longer period of time (but now I'll try to change that habit of mine).
I've been an artist since I remember. in my early teens, I wanted so bad to be an illustrator, but as more as my love for video games was growing, I decided to pursue the life-long dream of becoming a concept/character artist for some big game dev studio (still kinda doubt it would ever happen ;/)
I heard that CD is a good place for all artists who seek for an improvement of their skills, so I've joined as well. mostly because for few years I feel like my skills haven't improved at all. what makes me really sad, because I'm 22 now, and there are many artists of my age (or younger ones! O_O) who are far beyond better than I am :C in moments like this, I want to quit my life as an artist and start doing something "useful" for society.
so I am here, looking for some help, critique, improvement, because I love art, I feel like an artist through and through, I want to make my dreams come true, and befriend people who will inspire and help me (oh yeah, I struggle so bad with my laziness, so occasional "kick in the ass" as a motivator would be nice ;P)