Crimson Daggers — Art forum

Full Version: Shin's Sketchbook
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25
Yosu ! :D
Tnx for stoping by and having a look at my pieces..i tought it's about time i make my own thread here and show u guys what i do in hope i'll improve with your help :)

I'm currently occupied by school studies but i try to have the most of my time for art..so i began with tribal, i think it's very creative and beautyful kind of art wich can express many things..i'm still studying it and trying to make up new style's so here are some pieces i did last couple of days..
Hi okami-kun : )
Glad to see you around. I can't wait to see more of your work once you're done with your exams. But take care of them first! Good luck and have lots of fun in your adventure into world of art :)
So enough about tribal's, i've been practiceing with facial part's and shading since i'm not so very good with it and i would realy want some advice and tips or any sort's of feedback that could help me..
I'm still new to these kind of things and i realy want to get better, tnx in advance.. :)
Just keep on practicing :D
As I told you already, always focus on basic structure of the face first, details can be added later. Good work and keep on going! :D
Visit the resource section of the site.Construct a bank of image also for reference.
It's been a whole week since i bought my tablet and started digital art so i'm working my best every day to learn something new and get better, this is as far as i got for now, i still suck pretty much at rendering so i'll try to work more on that point... >.<''
Too much soft brush in your studies, even if the snail study is looking good.

Your shark (?) painting is nice. It would have been interesting if you had put a foreground, like a rock or corals. It would have helped create distance in your painting.