Crimson Daggers — Art forum

Full Version: Learning to draw...
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I just had this post almost finished, then misclicked and lost everything... 

Anyway it's my first time posting in this board, let's see how this goes...

Last month's goals:

Perspective (From a Cube to a Cathedral) Partly
Very helpful to actually do exercises instead of just reading up on the topic. Didn't manage the three weeks I was aiming for though, still on week 2.

Figure Drawing (Drawing Tutorials Online) Partly
Learn how to do it propery. This was my second attempt at following this course, on the first one I gave up on the fourth or so lesson. This time I did moe application from memory, which worked way better. Still not done with the course though, three lessons to go.

Ink Drawing (Dynamic Sketching/Drawabox) Check
The only goal I hit, I wanted to go through the basic warmups and foundational exercises only at this point.

So these are my last and best drawings of this last month:

[Image: wNUVjhy.jpg]

[Image: b4ifnqx.jpg]

[Image: wFhUH2I.jpg]

Now on to the goals for the next month! I obviously need to work harder this time.

Perpective
Another three weeks of "From a Cube to a Cathedral", then the environment course should start.

Figure Drawing
Finish that course, then move on to Proko and Hampton

Construction
Learn to draw animals in this way: http://fengzhudesign.com/blog/sketchbook_02.JPG
Probably going to do them both digitally and in ink, to continue with that as well.
[url=http://fengzhudesign.com/blog/sketchbook_02.JPG][/url]
Wow, way to go, you've been working hard! Everything looks good to me :D
@Punk-A-Cat
Thank you! :)

So, late update...

Perpective NOPE
Avoided perspective because I don't like it. I am trying to keep up with the Environment course, but that's not doing anything about my lack of basic perspective knowledge, so still fail.

Figure Drawing YEP