Crimson Daggers — Art forum

Full Version: The Velvet Revolvers
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26
[Image: 20506351754_669c9f14ea_z.jpg]

~Welcome fellow Art Noobs, welcome, to the Velvet Revolvers~

This Study group, is very much fueled by the original motto from the Crimson Daggers:

WAKE UP, WORK HARD, STOP BEING A LOOSER. 

-please read below-

The mission of this group is going to be to try to become the 'professionals' making machine, this whole forum was on its heyday, by following the original mentality of the Crimson Daggers of working super hard, I believe we can achieve this.
This group is open to anybody, to all of you and you all, of any skill level. From complete noobs, to the people who are almost grasping that first published freelance job, to High Level artists.

This group will be active, Everybody helping each other out. If you see a member posting work, PLEASE comment and critique honestly. This group is -NOT- a collective art dump, I'd appreciate it if people don't just hop in here, drop their latest study and then step out with out a word. Lets Engage one another, carry each other forward into success and triumph.

We are to give critique to one another, be it in studies, and finished work. There will also be events in this group. Such as group challenges, hangouts and streams of sorts. I will try to incorporate live critiques as well for people who might want them on my stream.

SO! Join me in this journey, I am a noob like you, come get better together.

VELVET REVOLVERS! ASSEMBLE!
Ill start with some studies and finished pieces I just did in the last few days.

The Indiana Jones/Half life dude was a commission for somebody. Turned out shitty, but the client loved it apparently.
The forest-ish looking girl is a new pieces i just finished for my portfolio. Trying to nail freelance from Paizo!