Crimson Daggers — Art forum

Full Version: Alex Danila's Sketchbook
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5
Hello CD Forum! I am passionate about art and want to learn more. This is my latest work. 

[attachment=93893]

I am still learning my way around this craft, so please feel free to heavily critique my work.
this is part of the process [attachment=84470]
[attachment=84520]some digital studies as well
some studies i've done lately
[attachment=84521][attachment=84522][attachment=84523]
Hey man, welcome to Crimson Daggers! :) Its look like you are off to a great start, just keep building that momentum. It's good to see you are doing a blend of traditional and digital.

I'd don't have a great deal of advice right now, but one thing I'd suggest is to work on building a sense of form and volume in your paintings and drawings. Some of them seem a bit flat right now. I'm guessing it comes down to rendering and shading but I don't know how to do that myself yet. LOL So I can't be much help there, sorry!

Looking forward to your next post. :)
What a standard to set. The few faces I drew today fall short of the bunch you've punched through. Good work, I look forward to how your fully rendered faces turn out. It looks like the base drawing of those recent faces are quite strong but then the rendering is done with a fairly grainy texturing rather than finer hatching. That could be an area to strengthen, finer rendering.
Keep up the good work.
(04-23-2016, 08:05 PM)Sagittarius-A-star Wrote: [ -> ]Hey man, welcome to Crimson Daggers! :) Its look like you are off to a great start, just keep building that momentum. It's good to see you are doing a blend of traditional and digital.