Crimson Daggers — Art forum

Full Version: I'm new here, here's my sketchbook :)
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First, an introduction of myself :)
Hello
I'm turning 16 in January, and I am a fan of many things--namely anime, cartoons, disney..(animations are amazing), utaite, other music, games, etc.
I'm Korean and I listen to a little kpop, but I'm not that into it.
I don't really follow any artists because I want to discover my own style of drawing or coloring and I want to avoid unintentionally copying someone else's art style.
I love to just think about things--sometimes dark thoughts, sometimes ideas for stories, sometimes both :^D
I plan to turn these thoughts into animations or webcomics or something. But I have no experience with animations.
I love chatting and company is nice but I tend to be awkward.. or say too many useless things.. :I
I love animals too.
Scottish folds are adorable.
So are pinschers.

These are in order from older to most recent,, I can take criticism, feel free to shower me with them. just please, remember these are sketches they're not meant to be perfect or anything even remotely close to being complete. ;v;
[attachment=94421]
I love drawing; I can do it for hours without feeling bored. I'm sure many people who draw can relate to that. But I have trouble starting, even though I do love it. Plus I'm slow. I do get a little frustrated when they don't turn out the way I wanted them to.
(I used a reference pic for the handsome westerner)
[attachment=94422]
I just want to share my art, possibly meet someone who can relate to me that I can relate to, and be motivated to draw more
[attachment=94423]
As you can see I don't have much of a style and I don't color my sketches lol
[attachment=94424]
I really should start coloring my sketches to practice
[attachment=94427]