Crimson Daggers — Art forum

Full Version: FLDeer's sketchbook
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
[font=Tahoma, Verdana, Arial, sans-serif][font=Tahoma, Verdana, Arial, sans-serif]Hello everyone! I'm new to drawing. I did some Drawabox exercises months ago, and stoped after the 250 box challenge. Then I started the Proko figure drawing course, and I am at the mannequinization lesson right now. Here are some gesture and mannequinization practise I did recently.[/font][/font]

[font=Tahoma, Verdana, Arial, sans-serif][font=Tahoma, Verdana, Arial, sans-serif]So in the future, I wish to draw some manga or comic like stuff that tells stories either from my life or from my imagination. I am also interested in other stuff like cartoony design, painting and even sculpting. But due to the limited time I have (I'm doing a fulltime job now), I have chosen to foucs on figure drawing at this stage.[/font][/font]

[font=Tahoma, Verdana, Arial, sans-serif][font=Tahoma, Verdana, Arial, sans-serif]I've also signed up for a manga creating course online. It starts at mid-June, but it only covers the design of scripts and storyboards. So I still need to improve drawing skills myself.[/font][/font]

[font=Tahoma, Verdana, Arial, sans-serif][font=Tahoma, Verdana, Arial, sans-serif]I plan to take Proko's portrait course after finishing the figure one. After that, maybe I would go back to the Drawabox course to reinforce the fundamentals.[/font][/font]

[font=Tahoma, Verdana, Arial, sans-serif][font=Tahoma, Verdana, Arial, sans-serif]Any advice is welcome :)[/font][/font]
Also, could anyone tell me how to delete the "disappeared" attachments after I closed the post page but didn't post the thread. I can see them taking the storage but can't find them in the attachments manager.