Crimson Daggers — Art forum
LovindatArt Sketchbook - Printable Version

+- Crimson Daggers — Art forum (//crimsondaggers.com/forum)
+-- Forum: PERSONAL ARTWORK (//crimsondaggers.com/forum/forum-9.html)
+--- Forum: SKETCHBOOKS (//crimsondaggers.com/forum/forum-10.html)
+--- Thread: LovindatArt Sketchbook (/thread-8558.html)

LovindatArt Sketchbook - LovindatArt - 11-21-2018

Hello everybody I'm pretty new to art and am looking for way to improve. I did start the Natural Way to Draw but I'm pretty sure nobody wants me posting a bunch of scribbles from that book. Although this is pretty close. Stupid

RE: LovindatArt Sketchbook - Artloader - 11-22-2018

Post your scribbles man, sometimes it's the quickest way to get effective feedback :).

Well done on your first sketchbook post though.

Depending on how realistic you want your work to be I would recommend using more reference images to study from.  Assuming your creature is a were-rabbit, one thing that jumped out at me is that rabbit noses aren't simply just two holes like you've drawn.  They have more of a T-shape going on. References are your friend dude :).

Good start, keep it going :)

RE: LovindatArt Sketchbook - LovindatArt - 11-23-2018

(11-22-2018, 10:55 PM)Artloader Wrote: Post your scribbles man, sometimes it's the quickest way to get effective feedback :).

Well done on your first sketchbook post though.

Depending on how realistic you want your work to be I would recommend using more reference images to study from.  Assuming your creature is a were-rabbit, one thing that jumped out at me is that rabbit noses aren't simply just two holes like you've drawn.  They have more of a T-shape going on. References are your friend dude :).

Good start, keep it going :)
Happy Thanksgiving!

Thanks for taking to stopping by. I feel kind of embarrassed about the nose now that I'm looking a picture of it. Glad you pointed that out will be using more references  in the future.