My New Digital Sketchbook
Hi,
I have been drawing for a while now, but I have only recently began working digitally. I hope to post my progress here. I try to spend my time learning as much as possible. I hope to become more proficient with this digital medium.

First some older digital work. Newer work to follow in subsequent posts.

More Older work ...

Last of older work ...

-Sketchbook-
"... for drawing is a thinking person's art." - Walt Stanchfield.
Absolute wonderful drawings! I really enjoy looking at your characters. They are so lively!
As for your digitals, if you only just started, you have come a long way!
I'm subscribing to this :)

Thanks Eraiasu, I have been working digitally for almost 2 years now, but I feel I still have much to learn. Also, all the drawings I posted are digital ( done in photoshop). Thanks for taking a look. Here are some new drawings...

-Sketchbook-
That's awesome! The drawings don't look digital at all :)

i agree with eraiasu, its good to see your traditional knowledge and method transition into digital nicely. cant wait to see more!
ohmy O....o
it's such a pleasure to look at Your sb! Your lines are just sooo omnomnom!
i'm totally subscribed! <3
moarmoar!

Awesome stuff! May I ask which kind of brush you use for the pencil-ish look?

Fantastic character work and great sketches. Very nice Javier!

YouTube free learnin! | DeviantArt | Old Folio | Insta
amazing works, love your pastels stylization!

@Eraiasu - Thanks!

@BenFlores - Thanks

@holdkocos - Thanks. really appreciate it!

@Elif - Thanks! The pencil brush is a custom brush I made based on the standard chalk brush in Photoshop. I am using custom paper textures that I scanned in, and set to 'hard mix' to emphasize the granularity. When opacity and flow is set to pressure, you can shade with it like a real pencil to add value.

@monkeybread - Thanks!

@Madzia - Thanks! I really like the look of your finished works as well.