Jezahna's Sketchbook
Hey guys, my name is Jezahna, I am nine-teen and I hail from Australia. I'm currently a student at university undergoing a Bachelor of Digital Media. Right now I'm on my university break and I'm looking to improve my skills and maybe meet a few other artists :)

The first artwork I will introduce is one that I finally finished today, a digital painting of Yang from RWBY. I really value any constructive critique so let me know your thoughts.

I also painted a landscape recently for a local contest. 

Thanks for having a look.
Welcome to Crimson Daggers Jezahna :).

Nice work there, I like the colours and values you've used.

On that girl though, be careful with her left upper arm. It looks a little too short. Unless you are going for some foreshortening in which case, you could have maybe indicated that a little more with the creases in her shirt.

Nice work overall though - keep it going :).

“Today, give a stranger one of your smiles. It might be the only sunshine he sees all day.” -- H. Jackson Brown Jr.

CD Sketchbook

Decided to practice my line-art skills in a slightly different style with an old character. Turned into a half-painting >_>

(11-01-2016, 05:19 PM)Artloader Wrote: Welcome to Crimson Daggers Jezahna :).

Nice work there, I like the colours and values you've used.

On that girl though, be careful with her left upper arm.  It looks a little too short.  Unless you are going for some foreshortening in which case, you could have maybe indicated that a little more with the creases in her shirt.

Nice work overall though - keep it going :).

Hi Artloader,
Yes the girls arm was meant to be fore-shortened and I definitely see what you mean. I wish I had thought of putting more creases in her shirt to indicate that. Thank you for your advice and I'll make sure to put that detail in when I revisit the picture or the next time I try to use fore-shortening :D