The elephant in the room: Stagnation
There's something about the state of the current forums that absolutely needs to change. I'd like to preface this by saying that I'm not a professional artist yet, but I think I know just exactly what it takes and how to get there.  And I've witnessed friends and pros get there.

This isn't a personal attack. Much of what I'm saying is with love and support. I legitimately want everyone to reach the potential lives they strive for, but there's a serious problem right now that poses a risk to that.

Over the years, many of these boards have become an empty husk of what they used to be. A lot of the artists who once used these boards jumped ship long ago. They abandoned them as a lost cause. From time to time they might check up to see how the boards are doing, but when they see the exercises people are up to and coming face to face with stagnation, they dip as fast they came. And all we're left with is a sea of lost artists, practicing the same things over and over again and barely making any progress. The creepiest part about it all is no one is saying anything. It's the big elephant in the room. Well, I want to address this issue right here and now.

Something I've realized more and more as the time goes on is that a lot of boards, this one included, are filled with artists who stagnate in improvement. They might get a little bit better over the years, but for the most part, we seldom see gigantic leaps in progress that people used to make. It's sad to witness, mostly because no one wants to be at the same place. And no one is wishing for people to stay in the same place. But they do end up there. And I think it's in their mentality, diligence, and approach that all hold them back.