Crimson Daggers — Art forum

Full Version: Reed wants to draw better... at last
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3

Reed

So here is my sketchbook

Hi there folks! im relatively new to digital painting. (well i painted digitally in the past, but that was just for fun)
After i failed to study biology (i broke up after the math-lessons creeped the sh*t out of me) i did the thing my parents feared the most: i went to art school.
So here i am, art student from Germany trying to be a part of the awesome art-community here, to draw a lot, to learn a lot, oh, and to have a great time of course.

so i will try to upload some sketches every day here since i´m working every day (at least doing some gesture-drawings or so)

As a beginner, i have to say that i suck on many things.
Therefore, critics are always welcome here! :D

i will also try to focus on digital stuff, cause this is the goal i want to reach one day: to be proud to say i´m an digital artist

so i´ll start up with some older stuff i did last year first:

[Image: soulcagefiend_zps3e11b45b.jpg]

[Image: kemba_zps881a140e.jpg]

[Image: traveler_zpsabf2050b.jpg]

all of the above are from last summer.

Aaand some studies from this week:

LotR Armor:

[Image: armorstudy_zps38f418ed.jpg]

Piece of wood:

[Image: woodstudy_zps7560d28f.jpg]
Looking good man, I like what you did with that piece of wood :)

Reed

Today was a good day, i could leave university earlier and had nearly the whole day to draw x]

i drew a lot an Din A2 so here are just some A4 sheets i scanned in:

[Image: img003_zpsf99f6876.jpg]
[Image: img001_zps5dfc0de9.jpg]
[Image: img002_zpsb95cff07.jpg]

and some digital stuff... i need to work on my portraits... i got serious nose-problems any tips?

[Image: portrait1_zps335f562e.jpg]

[Image: legspart1_zpseef07fd3.jpg]

[Image: study_zpsa65cb73a.jpg]
Hahaha, the keyboard sucks in this one XP