Crimson Daggers — Art forum

Full Version: Critiques on my tiger piece
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.

lucas ps

Hello everyone. This is the piece I was working for Newsha and Fernanda contest.
I wasn't able to finish it, and the contest is over. Anyway, I'm gonna keep working on this piece and try to make a good portfolio piece.

I'd like to have some critiques on what you think I could improve on this

[Image: d90618e2077b5774b32a442e921d2b39-d5wkjq6.jpg]
(03-02-2013, 05:56 AM)lucas ps Wrote: [ -> ]Hello everyone. This is the piece I was working for Newsha and Fernanda contest.
I wasn't able to finish it, and the contest is over. Anyway, I'm gonna keep working on this piece and try to make a good portfolio piece.

I'd like to have some critiques on what you think I could improve on this

[Image: d90618e2077b5774b32a442e921d2b39-d5wkjq6.jpg]

ill be honest, im not a pro in this.. ill tell you my opinion only :)
i like the mood, it fits well with the colors and the motion
the only thing id give a serious critique to is the position of the front tigers paw/arm
there is something wrong about the anatomy in it- what do you think?
I'd say you had better comps in the thumbnails, the right tiger could be more dynamic, it's pretty vertical right now. Anyway that's great work, I wanna see more

lucas ps

Thank you very much guys!

I have to rethink the anatomy of the arm and how I rendered it... I think the arm looks shorter.
Now that you said I realized that I lost the dynamic of the pose. I'll change some stuff and I`ll update here

lucas ps

this is the first changes I'm doing on the first tiger's anatomy, I'm gonna do more hands studies, but I guess I'll stop a little bit for the sake of Bloodsports.

[Image: tigerzodiacversao2.jpg]

JabyReART