Crimson Daggers — Art forum

Full Version: Erebus professional and less professional works
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.

Erebus

Hello all,
if you have read my introduction/presentation, you can understand a bit more of myself, my non-artistic studies and self-taught work. If you haven't and have some time to spare, you find it here: Erebus story (long :P)

I will post some of my works, to remember me what I've learned and how much I still have to learn.
I will start with my latest professional works: illustrations and graphics for boardgames. It's what I work on actually, other than websites and graphical designs in general.

After those, I will put some of my non-professional paintings, personal things done both for learning and becoming better, and for pleasure, for telling the tales I've created in long years of roleplaying and creation of fantasy/mythic places and histories.

In the end, I will put a couple of my oldest paintings, when I started to "relearn" to draw and paint after a career as a technical director for my father house-building company, just to compare and understand what I learned and what I still need to learn.

Even for my professional works, every critique is well accepted, expecially if it's accompanied by instructions on how to get better, what I could study and so on.
I'm not a touchy one, I work hard 12 hours/day for mantaining my family and my work is appreciated by publishers/clients and by some professional artists that work in my same trade from longer than me, so I'm proud of it even when it's not perfect.
But I know that it's not perfect, and I want to make better: I have to learn anatomy, to "blend" a lot more (I've got a nervous hand, and even when I draw with pencils I make often nervous lines and sometime I like to leave lines that have no sense but I like them, dunno why :D).