Crimson Daggers — Art forum

Full Version: Philip's SketchBook
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3

Philip

Time to join the Crimson dagger-community with my sketchbook!

I will fill this thread with pretty much everything I paint/draw, both studies and illustrations.

Story/Goals: I have been painting digitally for about 10 months and my personal goal is to work as a concept artist or illustrator, but I keep my doors open!

I start off with my last C.o.W entry “Centurion Warrior Beast”.
[attachment=15850]

Philip

Some hand studies, the first one is fairly old.

[attachment=15866]

[attachment=15867]

Think I saw this technique in a Gnomon video. Just had to try it out. Was pretty fun to be honest!

[attachment=15868]

[attachment=15869]

[attachment=15870]

Philip

Samurai Centaur – Work in progress

[attachment=16689]

And here's an old illustration.

[attachment=16690]

Philip

Here's a still life for you guys. Had a lot of problem working on this one, but I'm glad that I did it. Learned a bunch of stuff!

[attachment=16971]

Philip

Some dwarf silhouettes. Haven’t done it in this specific way before, was a lot of fun. Will probably add some values as well.

[attachment=17247]

Hand sketches

[attachment=17246]

Annnd... something :P

[attachment=17244]

Philip

Here's a update on my Samurai Centaur. Haven't been able to work on this for a while, but it felt some good to spend some time on it today. Next thing I will do is look over the color variation, at the moment I have a fairly slim palette.

[attachment=17259]

Philip

Took some of my dwarf sketches and added some details to them.

[attachment=17456]

And here's a super quick sketch for a illustration.

[attachment=17457]
great stuff, really like your studies and your imagination work.
I think you might wanna use slightly more saturated colours because some of the paintings do look washed out

Philip