Crimson Daggers — Art forum

Full Version: Appy's Sketchblargh
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2

Appylon

I am just trying to get better and learn and experiment. Feel free to critique I am always listening.

I am currently a freelance artist but an looking into new opportunities. I spent a couple years co-developing my own indie game studio. I studied game design and art down here in Orlando Florida at an awesome school called Florida Interactive Entertainment Academy.

I will be posting some older work and then updating as frequently as possible.

Here we go...

PS let me know if I am doing the images wrong. For some reason I always have trouble when I try and start using a new forum.
Really lovely style you have! The variety of characters and moods you create is just wonderful.
Hey Appy! Your style is amazing, really love the work.

Appylon

Thanks guys. I dont' know about style but I appreciate it. I try to experiment with lots of different things but I suppose it still all ends up looking the same. I guess I should push it more.

JonShaw

Wow man this is pure talent and skill! Love the style of your game characters and environments. Your color, lighting, composition are all great. I also love the anatomy studies! I envy you hahaha
Really strong sense of design man, really cool to see. I hope you'll post more soon
Oh wow, this is an amazing sketchbook already . I really like your style and clear ,pure,bright and beautiful colors. As Vandall said- you have strong sense of design. Great job! Can't wait to see more :D Keep up with amazing work and have fun^^

Appylon

Thanks a ton guys. I have a batch of pencil and pens from my sketchbook. I'm having a hard time sitting at my computer and focusing on painting in a dark room. So doing this makes me feel a little better.

Is there anything you think would be cool to see more of? Just trying to stay busy and keep the hand moving.