Crimson Daggers — Art forum

Full Version: A major flaw of mine. (Character Critique?)
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.

MiranTheWolf

Hello there! So this is my first time posting any thing here and I guess, I dunno where to post my stuff (some confidence would help XD). Since I started drawing, I've always had...a character or rather a Muse in a sense but my problem is. In consistancy.

The character's name is Miran.

[Image: 1342815294.miranwolf_meme__before_and_af...4_copy.jpg] This was a comparison of how I drew him in 2008 to 2012.

After that, I started trying to draw him more but...there were alot of inconsistancies. ALOT.

This was a later piece in 2013

[Image: 1378789608.miranwolf_miran.jpg]

If the face isnt right, the body isnt right, if the body is right, the face isnt right. I'm having inconsistancies with my own character and it's upsetting. I'm losing confidence in my ability to be able to even draw him. I wanna be able to crack him out one after another, again and again and get him right in my eyes every single time but...I dunno, it just...nothing's sitting.

Please help :(
Your pictures are not showing :(

MiranTheWolf

[attachment=33793][attachment=33792][attachment=33791]
So these are some of my pics, I got better over time, but...as you can see it lacks consistancy with the character :(
(09-25-2013, 10:14 PM)Madzia Wrote: [ -> ]Your pictures are not showing :(
The problem is you are developing your skills and render style while working on this character through time. Unless you specifically stick to one style of doing things, there is no way that your improving skills will be consistent with your older shitter ones. :) That's actually a good thing!

So what are you actually asking for? Do you want to improve the most recent thing and get crit on that, or do you want us to give you advice on how to make things look like your old work style (more graphic and comicy)?