Crimson Daggers — Art forum

Full Version: Beefy Studies Every Day
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7

Monsieur-Beefy

> Hey, my name is Mick Scott, and I want to draw for a living.

> I'm 16, and when I grow up I want to work on stuff like D&D, Pathfinder, and Magic because I play all those things! My plan is to draw every day until I get there. My favorite artists are Wayne Reynolds, Prometheus|ANJ, Clement Sauve, and Marko Djurdjevic. My largest inspirations are Algenpfleger and Robogabo and Dave Rapoza. I'm in my first year of college.

>I'm not setting any real deathline goals, but by summer of 2013 I really want to be:
-done with college and high school
-beginning my search for work
-exercising everyday
-and most importantly I want to have a comfortable understanding of perspective, anatomy, color, and value.
I've been posting every day for a month now on CA and I want to keep that up for the next year as well.

> That's about it so here I go! First is some half recent stuff. I've also got a book on CA which has all the exact same stuff in it :D
[attachment=841]
[attachment=842]
[attachment=843]

Seth Lange

Holy shit you're 16 and in college already!? Congrats man. Keep working hard, you're well on your way it appears.
Mick, that's an excellent set of goals and you're already well on your way to developing the skills that you will need. I know that you're already WAY better than I was at 16.

For the most part, the critique will be all the same, but it's very valuable: do studies, learn anatomy and form and shape design, draw a LOT and do tons of sketches. That being said: