Crimson Daggers — Art forum

Full Version: Tristan's Sketchbook
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4
Okay. Third times the charm. I tried to get back into posting a while ago but I'll give this a new shot. 

So some quick info about me before I get into posting. My name is Tristan. I'd say I'm a student however I do freelance whenever work comes my way. I'm currently self taught however I'm in the process of moving and in September I start studying at The Florence Academy of Art / Sweden. For those not familiar, it's a traditional realist atelier with a fairly good rep. I'll be studying there for 3-4 years completing their traditional drawing and painting program. 

My long term goals are a little fuzzy right now but somewhere in the concept art - illustration zone is where I'd probably like to land. I'm studying at an atelier because I really want a solid traditional foundation even through I mostly work digitally. 

Anyway. I'll be posting studies, sketches and paintings here. Feel free to drop me a comment or something (I need to get back into the CA community).

Oh, and here are just some things I did during my free time ^^ (I'll start posting studies and junk tomorrow)

[attachment=70128]
[attachment=70129]
Hey Tristan! Welcome back to the Daggers haha

Greeeeeeeeeeeeeeeat start, loving what I'm seeing <3 got that cool style I dig.

At least you have a rough goal in mind and that atelier sounds like it'll help you out a bunch.

Can't wait to see what's in store :D
That skelly guy is lookin nice.

For the face make sure in the future to setup some basic planes to help out with some of the perspective issues.

I didn't do the best job here but take a look at some of the Loomis planes and sculpture stuff to get a better example.

[attachment=70138]
Thanks, you two <3