Crimson Daggers — Art forum

Full Version: Fritz's Sketchbook
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
Hi! I'm Aimee Fritz, I love art and want to improve.  In love
Been wanting to create a sketchbook here for a long time, been a real longtime stalker of the site. Now that I graduated from highschool this summer I think I need to drop the stalking and start getting involved more in an art community.

Current goals of weeks/month:
1) Nail basic proportions down 
2) Approach color
3) Figure out how the head and neck connect to the body
4) Get some good imagination stuff in/become more creative 

Critiques are all welcome, love em all <3
Hey if attachments are too big, let me know so I can resize my later stuff I always suck at guessing the right size for this kinda stuff. 
[attachment=100650]
[attachment=100651]
[attachment=100667]
Welcome to CD Arteriorrhexis! Great start to your sketchbook - I love the fact you're actively taking what you've been learning and applying it to imagination drawings.

A quick critique on the last two pieces on the second image. Firstly, the naked lady, be careful with your proportions when it comes to arm and leg length - the arms are super long! Also, stomach anatomy does not act the way you've shaded it in; the line from her center chest to the corner of the pelvis makes no sense... it's almost like you've continued shading the ribcage all the way down her body. If you haven't already, take a look at Proko's anatomy course. He has a really neat way of teaching anatomy and even some shading.

Minor crit of the girly(?) on the right. The numerous, sketchy, lines aren't adding anything to the image. While I understand what you're going for, a lot of it is illegible. However, it doesn't hide the anatomy mistakes around the neck and shoulders of the girl.

Hope that helps. Looking forward to seeing more!