Crimson Daggers — Art forum

Full Version: Dreschler's Sketchbook
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hello guys! 
My name is Bella, I am an art student and I'm looking forward criticism so I can improve my art...
I'm feeling kinda lonely by painting and having no one except my parents to show haha  Tongue

----
Some fabric studies [attachment=101909]
[attachment=101910][attachment=101911]
---
Sargent's Lord Dalhousie study
[attachment=101912]
---
Took this orc reference from the amazing sculptor Aris Kolokontes  Blushing  
[attachment=101913
---
Some value studies... The blond guys looks really crapy  Meh
[attachment=101914][attachment=101915][attachment=101916]
This one is a kinda messy, but I was just trying colors with this crazy and ugly brushwork
[attachment=101917]
Gorgeous fabric studies. Love your brushwork, can't wait to see more.
dangelowallaceart Thank you! Soon I'll post a lot more, I promise! :D
Hello guys! I've painted this still life last night :) learned a lot about metallic material!
[attachment=101948]
Hey there! You seem to be on the right track with a lot of things; The orc anatomy looks good, nice brushwork as well! I'd reccomend learning about the skull structure and how to build a face on top a skull to get consistent and solid feature placement (Loomis, and just studying the skull in general;) Keep posting!
(08-12-2017, 12:04 AM)Fedodika Wrote: [ -> ]Hey there! You seem to be on the right track with a lot of things; The orc anatomy looks good, nice brushwork as well! I'd reccomend learning about the skull structure and how to build a face on top a skull to get consistent and solid feature placement (Loomis, and just studying the skull in general;) Keep posting!