Crimson Daggers — Art forum

Full Version: RockOnGuy's sketches: A New Beginning
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I was kind of nervous when I first came here because of all that talent around here...
So I didn't really want to submit a sketchbook here.
But I realized I'm here for my own improvement, not to competen with the rest.
Sickbrush, Johnsilva, Wolkenfels and some other convinced me to just make a sketchbook here.
But please don't compare it to your levels, please compare it to my level, the level of a random 14-year-old kid. Don't worry, I'm on a lot of forums, I can handle critique.

2nd try at digital drawing. Really JUST started.
[Image: huismus.png]

Old man drawing practice, just pencils
[Image: Oudeman.png]

Animal speed sketching practice
[Image: Naamloos-1.png]

It's not much ^^; But I'm really new to all this :\
Thanks in advance.

Ninjac

Good start Rock. It will be easier to crit after seeing more of your work. Welcome to the CD forums.
It's been f**king ages since I posted here. I decided to change that by setting deathlines and posting most of my studies (especially) including the ones that I hate... And the best way to keep a promise is doing it straight away... So there.

DEATHLINE>> http://crimsondaggers.com/forum/thread-1286.html

I promise to be way more active in the community from now on, and I'll dump most of my crap from now on.

-I need somebody to kick my butt when I fail to-
More work less talk :P
The studies are looking good, but don't forget to apply them to optimize the knowledge you learn from each study. :D
PS. You finally started a sketchbook :P
(09-08-2012, 02:25 AM)Miles-E Wrote: [ -> ]The studies are looking good, but don't forget to apply them to optimize the knowledge you learn from each study. :D
PS. You finally started a sketchbook :P

Happy now? Cuz' I'm not going to start another one! ;p