Crimson Daggers — Art forum

Full Version: jacksoneligray Intro
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hey folks,
I guess I probably should have done this first before putting up my sketchbook thread yesterday, whoops.
Anyway, my name is Jackson, I'm from California, and quarantine has been rough. I hope everyone is safe and doing well.

I've been pursuing art seriously for about five years now. I don't think I'm the worst, but I do feel like for the amount of time and effort I've put into it, I should be a lot better than I am by now. I think I came here because I'm ready to stop being afraid of getting feedback from others, I just want to get better. I had a mindset for a while that if I just worked really hard for a really long time then I would improve, which isn't completely wrong, but I think I the aspect of that that I conveniently forgot to add to the equation was that I should probably seek advice from outside sources, which I did not do. For a long time, I wanted to be the one to figure out all of my problems for myself; something about that idea made it feel more like a personal triumph. At this point, I've realized what a dumb idea that was, and it is one that I regret having for so long. Now I am really just looking for more of a sense of community when it comes to art, and I've always heard good things about this site. To beat a point to death, I really just want to improve, so any feedback anyone has for me is greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Jackson Gray

Sketchbook: http://crimsondaggers.com/forum/thread-8915.html
Never listen to the ego to much it put you to sleep.I am still struggling myself to be more open to critic.