Crimson Daggers — Art forum

Full Version: Cosmic Inhabitant's Sketchbook
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
Hello all!

I've been drawing for a while now (a few years), but I haven't gotten really serious with my art. I've only been doing actual studying/learning of art in an on-and-off basis. Besides that I've just been making various miscellaneous things that I felt like creating with no real guidance or thought of improvement of my art. But now, I plan to start studying art more vigorously, to better my works. I want to take a thorough systematic approach if at all possible in my studying, learning, and practice. Starting from the very basics so as not to miss anything (or at least as little as possible).

Any and all critiques/comments/help/info/resources/questions/ect. are all welcome, of course.

So let's get to the art! Here are a few pieces I made recently to start it off.

[attachment=119606]

[attachment=119607]

[attachment=119608]

[attachment=119609]
Welcome to the Crimson Daggers gang! I think you have some solid understanding of art and fundamentals already from what I can see! Maybe the best thing for you would be to start a schedule of learning the art fundamentals and then try some project-based learning with every new piece of artwork that you start.

When you are starting out, I personally think it's important to try and get out of your comfort zone as much as possible, so maybe you'd want to try your hand on some stuff like landscapes/environments, vehicles, and realistic character design in order to learn as much as possible and expand your horizons?
Welcome to Crimson Daggers Cosmic Inhabitant!

Nice start here - I like your rendering on that first piece - interesting design - what is it supposed to be?

Looking forward to seeing more from you!