Crimson Daggers — Art forum
Artloader - Sketchbook - Printable Version

+- Crimson Daggers — Art forum (//crimsondaggers.com/forum)
+-- Forum: PERSONAL ARTWORK (//crimsondaggers.com/forum/forum-9.html)
+--- Forum: SKETCHBOOKS (//crimsondaggers.com/forum/forum-10.html)
+--- Thread: Artloader - Sketchbook (/thread-7093.html)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34

Artloader - Sketchbook - Artloader - 01-04-2016

Hi, I joined up a few days ago after seeing this sketchbook forum and being inspired by the amount of hard work you people are putting into your art.  I aspire to do the same.

I'm a hobbyist and my current tools are Gimp, Blender and a Wacom Intuos3.

My goals are:

1. Continue enjoying doing digital art.
2. Improve at doing digital art.
3. Produce a digital comic.

Currently I am focussing on levelling up my skills at painting environments.  Here is a study I did last week of a stone building.

It is based upon this reference:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:Broadway-tower-cotswolds-modf.jpg

Any feedback would be appreciated - thanks.

RE: Artloader - Sketchbook - Artloader - 01-05-2016

Trying to design a dark temple and also practice painting ominous looking buildings.

RE: Artloader - Sketchbook - Artloader - 01-07-2016

I tried to make the temple look like it was made of basalt (a dark volcanic rock apparently).
Not sure I like the design of the windows – I was wanting something more gothic.
Anyway I think I’ll leave this one for now and get on with some landscape studies next.

RE: Artloader - Sketchbook - miracoly - 01-07-2016

Hey Artloader! Your perspective looks really solid. I think your work will benefit a lot from adding a bit more detail to make it more interesting to look at. For the castle that may be the windows + balcony. They add a nice focal point with some sweet detail.

Keep it up!

RE: Artloader - Sketchbook - Artloader - 01-07-2016