Star's Sketchbook
Hey guys! I'm Edward Charles Thomas III (Edi) aka Starexai.

I'm creating this sketch book to hope for some awesome critiques from you awesome artists! I know all the basics to Photoshop but I feel like I'm completely new to rendering. I'm open eyes and ears when it's comes to any tutorials, tops and tricks I can get from the community.

Thank you for viewing and hopefully you enjoy yourselves viewing my adventure!
Hey Star, welcome! Glad you decided to join us!

Update often and let's get those studies going! Take a look around too, there are some very nice sketchbooks here.

Hope you enjoy your stay!

Thank you Ursula! You are very inspiring and give great direction. I'm honored to have you reply to my page. I look forward to critiques from you if any that are possible!

There are moments where you begin a project, artwork, or anything creative and time is consumed by other responsibilities. At times we wish we could get back to them, but usually we have lost motivation by then. Well, finally I'm having that dejavu moment. Since viewing back at my pieces left on dusty shelves, I decided to finish them one by one!

This is a piece I started for a challenge on CGHUB from their challenges ! Unfortunately, around the time of creation, college assignments were kicking in and my motivation for this piece was forgotten. Well, the challenge was "Pin-Up Mermaid" from the 2D Character Forge section.

The Painting is named "A Mermaids Prayer" and here is the unfinished original for the challenge. Enjoy!