Vorseth the noob's Random Art blog
Hey Everyone :), I'm Jace, I'm only new to digital artwork, about 11 weeks i think :) still getting the hang of this tablet..
Tools for all my stuff.. I would like to be a Concept artist one day.. but for now i'd like to share my stuff and get any CC from all you incredible artists! :D
PS CS5
Wacom Intuos 5

Ill just post my stuff randomly.. http://vorseth.deviantart.com/

PLEASE Criticize my work.. I really need it so i can grow and become a better artist! :)
6 Hours
[Image: swamp_stalker_finished_by_vorseth-d5hyvax.jpg]
20 minutes
[Image: violent_transformation_by_vorseth-d5hz2b0.jpg]

MOre to come as i do it :)
about 1 hour
[Image: cheeky_skele_pirate_by_vorseth-d5i2hkm.jpg]
about 1.5 hours.. man time flys when you're drawing heheh
[Image: skull_by_vorseth-d5i2jzi.jpg]

Thanks for viewing :)
Hi Jace, and welcome!
I suggest you to start doing daily studies from now on.
For example, your Chtulu like creature will look much better if you apply to his design more human anatomy knowledge.
Also, try starting on black and white to get your values right, study classical paintings, see movies, etc...
and keep this updated!

(10-17-2012, 07:32 AM)EduardoGaray Wrote: Hi Jace, and welcome!
I suggest you to start doing daily studies from now on.
For example, your Chtulu like creature will look much better if you apply to his design more human anatomy knowledge.
Also, try starting on black and white to get your values right, study classical paintings, see movies, etc...
and keep this updated!

Hey Thats mate, thanks for the advice! I find "studies" very difficult as i just can't wrap my head around light...and i find whenever i start in B&W when i go to color it the colors look washed out and bland.. Not sure what im doing wrong, I've watched lots of vids where artists do the whole thing in color so that's what i'd been doing.