sketchbook
Just getting this sketchbook started, will have more stuff soon.

Here are some studies I've been doing. I'm currently working on the endless summer IP thing that Dave and Dan suggested. Got some things going and I'm still in the works with a lot of it. Taking a slight break maybe a weak or so, so I can work on my gestures and poses, anatomy and such things, cool compositions and stuff. I started studying some comic stuff too, that is what originally got me interested in art when i was a young lad. I also like to see how people depict certain things, muscles in poses, how some artists simplify certain muscles and exagerate others. Batman and Superman have classic figures for heroes so I'll be studying those characters and others. I'm gonna try to post at least once a week. I would appreciate any feedback and I will try to give as much in return. Plus I would like to make some new art friends. The more the merrier.

Cool I like those armour studies

Here is another days sketches. I had a job offer one time to do like 30 characters, some of them monsters/creatures. All of it was a short deadline and the pay was minimal so realistically I would of had to complete 2 to 3 character illustrations a day to make any kind of profit on that job. So here is an orc that would not exactly fit in to that timeline, but I feel that I need to try to do Illustrations sometimes quickly to try to get faster so that when those projects do come around I can so them fairly proficiently. I was trying to get hyper-realistic with the orc but without much practice with a super close crop like that, that's about all I can do with that. Also more posing/ gesture sketches, a few are from memory but most of it is from that website we all use with all the models. Getting to the point where I feell slightly more comfortable posing from memory.

PLEASE IF ANYONE HAS ANY INPUT ON THE ORC ON HOW TO MAKE THIS GUY MORE DETAILED I WOULD LOVE SOME FEEDBACK.