hello
hello, i'm genice. 15. female. canadian. this is my first time joining a forum, everything is quite new to me (i'm still trying to figure out how everything works and get used to the layout of the website.. haha) i started getting into digital art about a year ago. currently, i consider myself as an amateur hobbyist artist (though in the future, i'm hoping to study art at an art school, and eventually land some kind of art job) i still have a ton of stuff to figure out and learn. i'm joining this forum in hopes of getting more feedback on the things i draw, as well as meeting other like-minded art people to discuss things with. looking forward to my time here ^^

here are a few of my works
(so far the majority of the things i draw is fanart /especially k-pop/ while drawing fanart of things is really fun, i'm trying to move on to creating more original work)

[Image: tumblr_mrfs97r1zK1r75typo1_500.jpg]

[Image: tumblr_mqiwszJ6Hu1r75typo1_500.jpg]

[Image: tumblr_mkg9ilfkjO1r75typo1_500.jpg]

[Image: tumblr_mk8r9icOIY1r75typo1_500.jpg]

you can see more of my stuff on my deviantart c:

thanks for stopping by!!
Welcome to daggers really nice work first of all.Amazing talent or dedication.(You mustn't rest on your laurels that the first rule of art for me).

Here is a link to some useful tips to improve http://crimsondaggers.com/forum/thread-3-page-8.html

The pose in the first image could be rework the energy from the creature and from the character do not seem to fit in harmony (the character is kinda in defensive stance and the animal is kinda ready to attack)
(08-20-2013, 12:24 AM)darktiste Wrote: Welcome to daggers really nice work first of all.Amazing talent or dedication.(You mustn't rest on your laurels that the first rule of art for me).

Here is a link to some useful tips to improve http://crimsondaggers.com/forum/thread-3-page-8.html