Minke's Sketchbook
Hello, my internet alias is Minke and this is my sketchbook. I'm currently a high school student looking forward to studying architecture but I also love the illustration/concept art world. Here I'll try my best to remember to post sketches, stream announcements, and WIPs.

My schedule can sometimes be overwhelming so let me apologize in advance if it takes me a while to reply to messages

You can also find me at http://kittenile.deviantart.com and http://livestream.com/kittenile

[Image: xS65VQv.jpg]
A sketch I did over the summer.

[Image: uH0qSW3.jpg]
A moth inspired character. (legs are something I struggle with, I recognize that this time they're a bit too short...)

[Image: ittozWd.jpg]
A landscape with rocky cliffs and a waterfall.

[Image: TrceREA.jpg]
A sort of fantasy/sci-fi city from far away

[Image: VmB6GTV.jpg]
This is a WIP I mean to lineart and paint digitally by December. I am opting for a more anime style since this is actually a fan character for the anime Naruto and this December will mark 10 years since I started watching the series. I need to move the facial features a little, re-do the right hand, and do some kangaroo studies to re-do the kangaroo in the back.

(also, here's the character's appartment: http://kittenile.deviantart.com/art/Amy-...-393955422)

..... now that I notice it, I really am an unconventional fan XD

[Image: jECy1Mp.jpg]
Drawing a coyote round 2!! After some studies, I've decided to re-do this piece http://kittenile.deviantart.com/art/Sigh-378659676 in watercolors. This is just a WIP so I didn't spend much time on adjustments, just used the curves to make it more visible since it almost didn't show up (the original is much lighter and de-saturated).
[Image: 9xhekz3.jpg]
Where I live there's an upcoming flower festival and there's a contest to make a traditional piece that'll be used as a poster for the event. This is a WIP.

About to start streaming at http://livestream.com/kittenile