Nat's (life drawing) sketchbook
Hi guys, I'm pretty new to crimson daggers and to drawing in general. I'm not really in the habit of showing people my work yet (especially really talented people like the ones around here) so I'm a bit embarrassed, but I think it'll be really good for me to get over that, and it's about time! I want to learn and grow, so constructive criticism would be well received :).

I have a lot of life drawing classes coming up in the next 9 weeks (2 per week, so about 4/5 hours a week), and I'll be posting my stuff from those classes up here.

So here's a few from Tuesday afternoon, which was tutored life drawing with one model, using easels and charcoal/graphite sticks and working big (so sorry for the shitty wrinkly pictures because they were too big to scan):
[Image: DSC_0323_zpsfea3abcf.jpg]
[Image: DSC_0324_zps21334d04.jpg]
[Image: DSC_0331_zpsaeb3fb99.jpg]

And here's some from tonight, which is an untutored life drawing lesson with a choice of models and lengths of poses, I stuck in the 5-10 minute pose area, which means there are two models in these drawings. I used pencil in my sketchbook, then scanned it in.
[Image: LifeDrawing_zps46133cfe.jpeg]
[Image: LifeDrawing2_zpsbb3b4c1f.jpeg]
[Image: LifeDrawing3_zps56387c1f.jpeg]
[Image: LifeDrawing5_zps45ee03ba.jpeg]
[Image: LifeDrawing4_zps2c067209.jpeg]
[Image: LifeDrawing6_zps9c9f4cc5.jpeg]
[Image: LifeDrawing7_zpsd83da8fc.jpeg]
Nice start of your sketchbook here ! :)

Don't be afraid in showing your works, we're all here to help each other out :)

Keep it up and always experiment with different things !

Shin's Sketchbook ▼ ▼ ▼Patreon ▼ ▼ ▼ dArt