Shen's Deathbook
Hey guys, I'm Shen Jia.

I just graduated from secondary school, so I finally decided, after all the procrastination, to create a sketchbook thread. I'll try to keep posting new stuff, and I hope you guys will enjoy them...someday. ﹏⊙︿⊙

I'm looking to work in the entertainment industry as an illustrator or concept designer...or something...not sure how that will work out...

But anyways, I'm a complete newbie, so I really appreciate all comments and critiques! Thanks in advance.

Here's some gesture drawings that I did today.

[Image: fQuJGAi.jpg]
[Image: o4gy8gN.jpg]
Nice , keep going bro :)

I realized that I have been doing only 2 minute gestures for a long time and decided to try more 30 second gestures (I usually do 20 2 minute gestures, get bored, and then do something else). Kinda have a hard time making the time limit (don't even have time to flip pages when the paper is filled). However, it is a bit more enjoyable. I have a hard time indicating the form, so I tried doing some exercises from Vilpuu (using pens was not a good idea...) as well as drawing some "beans" that I saw Proko do. It seems that I need wwayyyyy more practice.

Any advice on these thingy-a-ma-jigs?

[Image: BfPLMeo.jpg]
[Image: Q87NoxX.jpg]
[Image: 98nPQcD.jpg]
[Image: Vmwuf3t.jpg]
[Image: SiCpstM.jpg]
Nice. You should check out some anatomy and use it in the pose study you're doing. You could check out "Atlas of Human Anatomy for the Artist". It's a very good book (guide) of anatomy you could learn a ton from it.

(08-27-2014, 02:57 AM)BroCoffee Wrote: Nice. You should check out some anatomy and use it in the pose study you're doing. You could check out "Atlas of Human Anatomy for the Artist". It's a very good book (guide) of anatomy you could learn a ton from it.