Good monitors you know about?
Hi everyone, I'm currently building myself a new PC and right now, I'm kind of hesitant of which monitor to choose from. I want one that has great color accuracy but still won't break my budget. I'm looking at the 200$-600$ range. Any suggestions?

I'm pin down a few that I'm currently looking into and I want to know what you guys think:

-Asus PB278Q 27.0"
http://www.asus.com/ca-en/Commercial_Mon...rs/PB278Q/
http://www.amazon.com/PB278Q-27-Inch-LED...sus+pb278q

-Dell U2413
http://accessories.us.dell.com/sna/produ...u=320-9567
http://www.amazon.com/Dell-UltraSharp-U2...DELL+U2413

-Dell U2412M
http://accessories.dell.com/sna/products...noteSearch

Which one you think is best? Or, do you know any better monitor?

Thank you for you help guys!

Always open for critiques!Thumbs_up
My Sketchbook

My Tumblr

My DA
I'm no expert myself, but my brother is a colourist for films and he always recommends Dell for an average consumer's budget. Since you already have some choices in mind, why not look up reviews of each one and see how they stack up. A quick google search revealed that they all performed well in terms of stars, but I think you should read the actual reviews yourself to get a good idea. You can just look up plain reviews or maybe try "Dell X colour review" to get a more specific result, since you're looking for good colour quality.

Also, more expensive isn't necessarily better, as some bigger companies mark up prices as a name brand thing, so if you're really unsure I'd suggest buying the middle priced one to start with and if you wind up disliking it you can always sell it back and buy something else

I looked at pretty much the same Asus and Dell models as well during a recent research binge as I am also getting some new screens. I was looking more at the 27" HM models but the 24" HM are just as good in the specs. I am an "IT" guy so I do my research pretty thoroughly.