Heyo
Greetings all,

My name is Mathias and I am a 22 year old Dane living in London.

I heard about the Crimson Daggers when I was browsing Daarken's tutorial website Enliighten, and thought that an online illustration study group sounded like a brilliant idea!

And so far it hasn't disappointed. I've been watching a good deal of the videos so far, and I'd have to say that the critiques and general knowledge that you guys give out, especially on composition and general pointers have been incredibly helpful to me so far, and I greatly appreciate your, and everyone else's.

Personally I am very new to 'proper' drawing and painting. I have always been interested, but it wasn't till recently that I decided that this is actually what I would truly love to do with my life.

I currently work at a market research company in London, and when I am not working I am studying how to draw on my own. Currently I am working on anatomy using Andrew Loomis' book Drawing for All Its Worth and it is proving brilliant, though somewhat riddled with encrypted messaging that can be a pain to decipher on your own! I've recently purchased a simple bridge camera and I am using it for reference photos, and it has helped so far.

I am hoping to join some anatomy workshops once I feel a bit more confident about my abilities, but for now I am visiting museums here in London during the weekends and trying to draw various statues and sculptures as I can't quite afford live model studies ^^

I also use photoshop. I quite like the idea of painting digitally. At the moment I am doing a monthly webcomic for a guild wars clan that I am part of, to try and force myself to at least get some work done in photoshop and to maintain my stylus and tablet skills.

And that's it for me, for now! If you got through it, thanks for reading, I am looking forward to learning alongside you guys!

-Mathias

Opinions are like assholes... we've all got one of 'em