Writing, Drawing and What You're "Meant" To Do
I've had this thought in my head for years now. Years.

I'm a writer, or I'm a writer at the time of posting this. I love writing, and I don't know how else to say that. It's something that I've done my entire life, and it feels right.

But I have this other feeling, this niggling thing that bites at me. Drawing. I also love to draw. I'm not good at drawing, but I enjoy it.

And you may know what I'm about to type, in fact, it's probably obvious. I'm going to say that I can't decide between the two.

And you're right.

And you'd tell me to do both.

Which is great advice, but unfortunately, I can't wrap my head around it. I'm a very singular person, I have one drive, one goal, I'm just simply not good at doing multiple things.

And so I can't make up my mind between drawing and writing. Actually, I've been juggling writing, drawing, photography and music (guitar) for years now, and I'm exhausted.

I just want to write, or draw. I love both dearly, but I can't do both, because it simply exhausts me.

What I'm asking for is advice. How can I make up my mind? How can I find which art I truly hold close?
Hey.
I'm actually pretty similar. I knew I want to be a writer since I was 15, I started to conceive the world, characters and plot for the series of my books. In high school I fell in love in my guitar, started a band and for few yeart spent 4-7 hours a day playing and composing (left the band after 1 year, because a huge gap in skill and resolve). Then 4,5 years ago I fell in love with painting and decided to become a professional illustrator and concept artist.

Did I abandon my previous dreams. By all mean NO. I had to shift some goals though. Being a writer and composer is suspended till I aquire enough skill and establish myself as an artist. Then I return to finish up my book and create illustration for it. Then I return to composing when I have time for this.