Critiquing digital painting landscape
Hello im new at digital painting, i would love a critique, or advice for my work thanks a lot!

Made some changes acording to critiques, what do u think?

I can't be sure what is in the image to give crit and feedback. They could be rocks or forest at this point. One thing I can suggest is think about if this very still, completely horizontal composition is what you intend to have for your image. Also, add something that's closer to the viewer to have a foreground, and something much further back to have a backgound. That will give your image feeling of a deeper space. Keep painting and post further updates for more feedback :)

Focus.
(02-11-2017, 05:22 AM)meat Wrote: I can't be sure what is in the image to give crit and feedback. They could be rocks or forest at this point. One thing I can suggest is think about if this very still, completely horizontal composition is what you intend to have for your image. Also, add something that's closer to the viewer to have a foreground, and something much further back to have a backgound. That will give your image feeling of a deeper space. Keep painting and post further updates for more feedback :)

Thanks a lot meat for the advice, ill do it. Ill continue updating the image for further critiques!
Yeah just like that! Move that background volcano to the far left though, it makes a nice diagonal line with the foreground. Now just keep painting  it to your desired degree of finish

Focus.
(02-11-2017, 08:32 AM)meat Wrote: Yeah just like that! Move that background volcano to the far left though, it makes a nice diagonal line with the foreground. Now just keep painting  it to your desired degree of finish

Thanks a lot meat! really helpfull, i dont really dont know how to make a piece look finished hahahah, any tips on that?