Questions about the quality of drawing sessions
Hello.
I'm new to art and was wondering if I'm heading in the right direction.
My ultimate goal is to draw characters.
I will first write what I draw every day, and then the points I don't understand and want an answer to.

- Page of atoms (circle and 4 ellipses in the main 4 directions inside)
- Page of (2 parallel lines + all variations of ellipses inside from circle to very narrow in the middle and then again to circle)
- Rotation of cube from imagination while maintaining proportions and convergence of the lines (30 min)
- Snakes made of wrapping lines (30 min)
- Gestures (45 min)
- Bent cylinders (25 min)
- Bent boxes (25 min)
- Twisted boxes (25 min)

1. Am I correct in understanding that one must first develop spatial thinking before taking on anatomy? (That's the reason I'm doing these exercises). Is there anything that needs to be added or removed from this list? Better/more interesting exercises maybe?

2.  Twisted boxes. So far they're the most confusing to me. Is there any point in looking for a reference for them? Or should I draw them from imagination right away? I can't find anything for a reference. I use plasticine for the bent ones.

3. Gestures. I first drew on a timer (60-120 sec) but didn't notice much result. I switched to thoughtful drawing with thinking about each line and the movement/fluidity. So, should I use timer or not?

4. Snakes. Сomes out rather unevenly and with a not very believable perspective. Continue to draw or try to draw rings purely to practice the distance between the half-elipses and the smoothness of their turns? I don't understand the sharp turns.

Sorry for my english.

Q.2.  Twisted boxes. So far they're the most confusing to me. Is there any point in looking for a reference for them? Or should I draw them from imagination right away? I can't find anything for a reference. I use plasticine for the bent ones.