Ørjan Svendsen's sketchbook
Hi there!

My name is Ørjan Svendsen and im a concept artist working for a small game company called Sarepta Studio in norway. I spend my days drawing textures and boring props at work, so i figured if im ever gonna get anywhere i need to do it on my free time! From this day on im gonna post a minimum of 5 studies/sketches a week, every week. If i cant even do this, then i might as well be a texture artist for the rest of my life!

Im starting today, and you can watch it all on my livestream! Hope ill see you there. Beware though, even though im a working artist i have a LONG way to go. So dont be disappointed!

Livestream: http://www.livestream.com/svendsenart?t=694621

Ørjan Svendsen
Website - Facebook - Deviantart
Heres todays spoils! 2 hour speedpaint of Naomi Scott. This is the first time i have ever used the soft round. HARD! But i can absolutely see its advantages over the hard one. Suddenly everthing is like... soft.Ref can be found here.

[Image: naomi_scott_speedpaint_by_byakko_kun-d4nhfz1.jpg]

Ørjan Svendsen
Lovely protrait, great piece of work.

And im done! Spent about 1 hour 40 mins. Thanks to those who joined me on my stream! Ref is here.

[Image: gorilla_speedpaint_by_byakko_kun-d4nl0zr.jpg]

Ørjan Svendsen
nice work sir!

Tried to do some Rapoza'ish stuff today. Not really pleased. Afraid to go and compare it to his work so i wont =p

3 hours, no ref

EDIT: Just noticed, this guy has a friggin TROLLFACE!

[Image: skeleton_dude_speedpaint_by_byakko_kun-d4np1f3.jpg]

Ørjan Svendsen
Loving the ape, keep up the livestream work btw, big norwegian fan right here :)
(01-27-2012, 12:48 PM)Unik Wrote: Loving the ape, keep up the livestream work btw, big norwegian fan right here :)

Ouuuh my first fan! =P I will keep streaming for sure, but i had a lot of small shit to do yesterday, so there were many breaks in my painting session. Don't wanna stream with constant 10 minute breaks :-/