Murphy's Sketchbook
Hey everyone.

I'm Tim, and I'm a computer science student and I don't know why. I like illustration and cartooning mainly, although I hope to try out animation as well at some point.

Hope to get along well with all of you and work together to make great work :)

Critique and feedback is greatly appreciated!

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
So to start things off, here's a couple self-portraits, a few drawings from a pocket sketchbook, and some figure drawings from life. I'll try to get more variety into later posts. :P

Attached Files Image(s)

Anatomy studies, some anatomy from imagination to test myself, couple misc things, a few 3D models, and a drawing from a pocket sketchbook.

Attached Files Image(s)

great portraits tim! keep up the good work
Thank you very much Yololex!

A little more anatomy from today, back's a tricky one, and a little playing around with some markers.

Attached Files Image(s)

nice potraits, you need moar anatomy studies...

Life is full of possibilities, If you don't make mistakes then you'll never learn.

Sketchbook
dA

(05-30-2013, 03:43 PM)kencentric Wrote: nice potraits, you need moar anatomy studies...

Thanks. I need more of everything man!

Finals are finally over.

Coming up with figures from my head is very hard, and not entirely accurate...But I shall keep trying and studying!

Attached Files Image(s)

I'm still trying to get into the habit of uploading consistently, I admit, I'm pretty bad at it. Now would be the best time for me to establish that before class picks up again.

In the meantime...Still trying to understand the arm. And some studies of Glen Keane's Rapunzel drawings.

Attached Files Image(s)

Small update.

Attached Files Image(s)

Some studies and a WIP.

Finally starting to get away from doing just studies, much more enjoyable. Don't know how I got into that habit in the first place.