looking for study buddy/group
Hello peeps,

I'm eager to build up my skills and portfolio and I'm looking for someone or a couple of someone's to share in that adventure. I'm still very much a beginner and I'm not afraid of critique.

I'm currently studying as a 3D Game Artist and I'd like to reinforce that knowledge with some painting skills. My classes currently take up most of Monday and Tuesday and half of Wednesday. I have a vague plan/schedule but I'm willing to work out the finer details later.

Currently I'm located in Sydney +10 AEST and I usually work best at night or in the early afternoon.

I'm always on the lookout for new ways of improving and expanding my social landscape. If this is something you might be interested in, send me a PM

Hey man, out of curiosity where are you studying? :) I'm in Northen NSW, I studied Animation in 2008-2010 at Qantm. You should start up a sketchbook in the Sketchbook thread! You'll get great feedback there for improving :)

Just started second year at AIE Sydney. How was Qantm?

Cool! I think I will! Thanks!

hey Cynnex out of curiosity too, are you wanting to be a concept artists as of now or later in life, I studied 3D but I realize I need to work on my fundamentals of drawings and I really like the more painting and drawing side so it lead me to work towards concept art. Do you think its possible to work on your 3D as well as working towards your actual dream, or would just be too hard because of the amount of time you need to spend on 3D and painting ? Ty if you reply

Follow your passion not your friends, They may have a cool life but its you in the end
CD
http://crimsondaggers.com/forum/thread-4764.html
DA
http://worldwarstartii.deviantart.com/
Flickr:Photography
http://www.flickr.com/photos/[email protected]/