Olof's sketchbook. Squareroot
Hi!

I'm Olof. I'm an artist looking for some feedback while learning new things.

I hope to use the sketchbook section as a way to post sketches, unfinished and works in progress - in contrast to places like tumblr or deviantart where I want to present finished pieces.

Nice to meet you!

Hey, welcome to CD.
Loving your rendering style, pretty cool.
Haven't seen Battlefield Heroes for quite some time, are those just studies or official art?

(08-24-2014, 03:02 PM)rafa zanchetin Wrote: Hey, welcome to CD.
Loving your rendering style, pretty cool.
Haven't seen Battlefield Heroes for quite some time, are those just studies or official art?

Hi Rafa!

Yes I worked for that project for almost 3 years, so it's official art. The picked ones were never published though. The game is actually still alive, but I don't know how much these days!

I worked a lot with characters, props and creatures in the past. I'm trying to figure out perspective and environment now. They're all quite shit but I hope it can a bit better before this year is over.

Ah nice nice, I think I played a bit right at release but didn't have much time, it was fun!

Lovely landscapes man, making me jealous! Made me realize I need to use lasso tool more.

Welcome dude, really like those concepts. And the environments kick ass, great colors and that water looks so good. Keep posting!

(08-27-2014, 04:50 AM)rafa zanchetin Wrote: Ah nice nice, I think I played a bit right at release but didn't have much time, it was fun!

Lovely landscapes man, making me jealous! Made me realize I need to use lasso tool more.
I enjoyed it a lot, the style fits me very well! But unfortunately I didn't get to make as much concepts as I wished for and I left the team last year.

Thanks, very kind words! Let's paint some together on hangouts some day?
Also, did you see Shaddy's tutorial in making landscapes?