Nymx's Sketchbook
Hi, my name is Nicholas Yu, this is my first time here, and i can't wait to get better.
My dream is to become a decent professional concept artist/illustrator by the age of 30 (will be 20 in a week.)

I've been wanting to improve my work for a long time, and figured that having a place where people see the work i do and can give me advice will greatly help progress.

This thread is not one that will likely have a daily update sort of thing due to personal issues, but i will attempt to keep up a relatively steady flow, and hopefully have some new updates each weekend - updates in the sense that i won't just upload one singular sketch - unless it's a painting, in which case hopefully i will also have a process for you to look at.

In this sketchbook thread likely you will find a lot of fundamental practice and studies, as I have figured out that is my biggest weakness in my path to becoming a professional illustrator/concept artist.

TL;DR I'm a newbie pls halp

If you're interested in looking at some of my existing works (assorted 2D and 3D), you can find my up to date portfolio linked in my signature, or here.

I welcome any feedback and hope you like my work. If you don't like it/see issues with my work, please dont hesitate tell me what i'm doing wrong, i'm here to learn and better myself at this.

With that, here are a bunch of sketches i've done recently.
They are currently hosted on imgur as i have no idea how to upload multiple images onto this site.

---------------------------------------------------------------

[18/11/2014] Update 01
Click HERE for the images .