How to best make use of this forum/community?
Lightbulb 
Hello!

Dear daggers,

Let me give you a brief intro:

- I'm new here! I was recommended this place to improve my art (by art I mean very few studies and copies I've done so far).
- I'm a beginner artist and I have a burning desire to be able to create my own worlds and scenes.
- I've already feel like I've wasted 5 years studying for a degree completely unrelated to art which I hated. 2015 has to be the year. Period. I need to get my shit together and improve. Ultimately I'll be getting an entry level job, freelance or go to an art schools if I get some scholarship money.
- Lastly, I'm working full-time so my time is limited, but that won't keep me from succeeding.

What do you guys say is the best way to take advantage of this great community and place in order to grow my technical and design skills?

Have a nice week, fellas!
Welcome! start making a sketchbook and posting your studies, but dont waste too much time uploading everything you do, just specifically post the things you need help with.
Also, there are fun community challenges going on, that's an excellent (if not the best) way to make use of a site like this.
And if you need help with something specific you can always post on the wip section.
Working full time, means you will have to make sacrifices if you want to make it, it will be hard, but not impossible. :)

Thank you, señor Eduardo!

I'm not sure if I'm ready for challenges but I'll do my best with studies then.

Do people usually follow a structure for studies or they just do whatever they feel like doing at the time? That's the first thing I struggle with constantly. What to study and how to consciously improve from it.

Would you have any tips on that?

And yes, sacrifices. That's something I'll have to get used to and I hope I can build enough discipline to keep up with it!
haha no prob! yeah discipline is the key, forget about inspiration.