Jackson's Sketchbook
Hello there! I have recently taken up painting/rendering and am looking to improve. Just as well, I want to do more studies, more regularly. I hope that posting here might help with that. I'm currently a student in drawing and my goal is to become a comic book artist. I will definitely post some pages from time to time, but for now I want to focus on painting and studying the fundamentals. Here is some recent work, a few studies and a bit of personal work. I have a bad habit of not applying the studies as much as I should. I'm getting better, but still need a lot of work with that.

Attached Files Image(s)

hey!
Really great studies so far, Specially the different views of objects one.
Looking forward for more!
VoodooMama: Thank you!

Okay, so I must admit I'm a bit embarrassed to show my face around here. I had never intended to stay away for so long. In retrospect, I had been in my own space for too long, so I shied away when seeing some of the sketchbooks around here, and how good everyone seems to be. The intimidation got to me. I forgot the point was to track personal progress, and get some input here and there. Anyhow, I have been really struggling on my own, and am hoping that getting back to posting will change that. My goals have definitely changed a bit. At this point I'm trying to put something of a portfolio together, to get some commissions going, all while working on my fundamentals of course. I had been working on some comic pages for a personal project, but decided to put it on hold and focus on doing some illustration work. So that's where I'm at now.