hello all :~)
new here and adding more info/ramblings in a comment to come. crit away!

Attached Files Image(s)

Welcome to Crimson Daggers Christmas.Unicorn!

Nice start to your sketchbook - is that last piece done in acrylics? I've been toying with the idea of dabbling with acrylics myself but not gotten round to it yet.

If you're into painting heads, I can recommend Proko's free YouTube videos:

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=1EPNYWeEf1U

Looking forward to hearing more from you and seeing more of your work.

“Today, give a stranger one of your smiles. It might be the only sunshine he sees all day.” -- H. Jackson Brown Jr.

CD Sketchbook

@Artloader, yep it's acrylics! i love how smooth paint is so i've been experimenting with it recently. i'm currently using cheapie ones but honestly i think skill is more important than quality of supplies. ill check out that vid today probably!

ALSO: here is my ramblings/intro as promised. i'm currently an art school freshman and the whole thing has just been a complete whirlwind so far. i had to take a 3d conceptual art class, which totally blew my mind. i also had to take a technical drawing class, but with probably the hardest and worst drawing professor in the department. my peers are SO talented and honestly it intimidates me. in my drawing class i was solidly average.. and as someone wanting to go into either painting or illustration i feel like i should have excelled in such a class and i feel guilty and weird for being where i'm at. i'm also worried about getting into the major i want, ect. ect.

somewhere along the line this year i stopped making personal art completely, and i was only doing classwork. i was still drawing for hours a week, but all of it went to the drawing class. i technically didn't stop making art for any period of time, but i stopped making art that matters.