hi guys
hello everyone hope you guys are all well,

I have been searching for a site similar to concept art.org and came across this little gem!

Examples of my work in no particular order if you're interested. here

i'm an illustrator (or aspiring? not sure) who has been around the block so to speak and have been all over the place and ultra demotivated when it comes to making art i'm looking to truly get back into the swing of things.

i learnt the basics of how to draw and approach art in college and i picked up graphic design and did that as a job full time pre covid to enhance the design side of my illustrations and that has helped me a bunch but still a long ways to go though. I love colours, cartoons and line drawings/work so that have influenced my approach to art a ton.

i love story driven fantasy based art and want do a lot of that in the future, i am also looking to improve my technical skills, like studying values cuz i suck at that (i really struggle to paint in monotone) and i double suck at hairs. so i am looking to improve that too. i feel like i could push the story telling elements in my art tenfold if i can improve  my landscapes 

i know these things don't happen overnight and takes a lot of time and is a tall order but my body and brain is ready !

thank you ^.also where to start?
Hi and welcome :D cool stuff from your link!

CA.org has been dead for a long time now so I'm like you, I found refuge here and actually very recently started an SB. Where to start you say? Make a sketchbook and git drawing and start making those fantasy illustrations. Tackle monochrome stuff, work on the values, study fantasy paintings and drawings and make little value sketches of those as well maybe. There's a ton you can do, you just have to start *somewhere* ;)

Happy to have you!

Hey, welcome to the dusty dark gym on the corner
It's a great place if you put in the work

as far as where to start