Hey folks.
Hello everyone, nice to meet you. You can call me FallowGround or FG, since it's a mouthful. 

I'm a concept artist mostly working in games, but have done some work in comics and animation as well. I wasn't really aware of OG concept art forums (and too young to properly utilise at the time too, probably), but dabbled in ancient forum based petsites back in the day when I was a wee lass. I feel like I've had a tough time keeping up with discord groups and have been really craving an old-school online community. The sorta place you catch up with over tea in the morning, write an essay length reply on and where you can track progress in a 6-year old thread and all that, haha.

I have a lot of life and art-related goals for 2024 so I hope having a place to share and get feedback on will help. Most of my art goals this year are fundies related. I started drawing and doing commissions really young, without really actually /learning/ how to draw properly so I'm working on fixing those good ol' gaps now. I'm planning to tackle construction and human anatomy first. I draw full-time for work so I'm desperately trying to find a way to sneak in consistent practice in my schedule. (If anyone has figured this out I'd love to hear how you do it!) 

I'll do my best to not disappear after this post, and hopefully post instead of going into permanent lurk mode. I'm a bit nervous but also excited about meeting a new community and going back into study mode. I'll post some old stuff since everything recent I've got is under NDA and I haven't done any studies in an embarrassingly long time :') (Doing my best to change that though!)

Take care and thanks for having me! Looking forward to browsing through everyone's sketchbooks. Let's work hard and set solid goals for 2024.

- FG

Welcome FG! Please do share your works and study goals, you'll see that helps on many levels.
I'm not very active here these months but others are :)