Self Taught Concept Art Curriculum
Hey there guys! Hope all is well with you.

I want to start my journey on becoming a concept artist. I have a part-time job and art schools are expensive. That's why I'm going for the self-taught route. I know it will be hard and will require discipline but is very much achievable.

Can you guys recommend me a concept art curriculum or roadmap to start.  I found Foundation Art Group/Patreon. And I think their materials are a good source for learning. I'm overwhelmed with the tutorials and don't know where to start really.

Also my problem with self-taught is i don't know if I'm on the right path, I might develop bad study and drawing habits along the way. I need a mentor of some sort or criticism of my work.

Btw is this a good guide?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e-CZGR5t...biBhcnQ%3D

Any well would be much appreciated!

Thanks in advance!
That probably an other good video to watch
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v7BihfT8JZ8

As far as advise there would be to numerous draw and go from there...

Free concept art curriculum can be found but they are not very well structure and leak a proper frame of work to support the content.So it why a structured professional paid course or video course series offer more structure to the content.

Foundation Art Group/Patreon is good but it paid content for what it is but it again not offering structure if you leak direction.Because it a more modular system of content.It like making your own plate at a buffet if you prefer.

My Sketchbook
The journey of an artist truly begin when he can learn from everyone error.
Teamwork make your dream work.
Asking help is the key to growth.
Oh I get what you mean, it’s a bunch of tutorials with nothing to follow.

I just watched the video and I liked it. Books in itself has already a structure to follow. It’s more appealing. I’m gonna start with that.

Thanks for shedding the light. Appreciate it my man. Hope you have a good day!