Digital painting critique
Having worked 15 hours on this piece I could finally say it's finished as I don't think of anything else to add or polish. I'm fairly new to rendering a drawing and wanted some advice or critique to keep improving my skills.

Attached Files Image(s)

Well if that took you 15 hour to come to the conclusion that this was the best you could do than so be it.Personally do i think this should take 15 hour no.10 hour no. 5 hour no. 3 hour that more likely atleast for what i see here. If this take you 15 hour to do it hard to tell you what you are doing wrong exept that you are ''over rendering''(more like unsure) and have no clue when to stop.Most likely you are pushing pixel as some say meaning you don't understand how to organize and plan where you want the illustration to go.

As for what i see here that as nothing to do with render but to me is way more important is that i believe you are avoiding perpective but i suggest to avoid asking for critic if you don't have anything specific to address in the case here you ask about render...realistically do you need someone to tell you it look like a rock?If it look like a rock that all it really matter no?Rendering is just good observation and application of light principle and no body can observe for you or make decision for you so rendering is very much a style.

But there isn't much to really critic let be honest if anything it a rock... just draw rock... like i don't see a more logical answers to how to learn to render.Draw different type, different lightning find way to draw rock but don't try to make something pretty just for the sake of making something pretty if it to learn to render...